courage of a lion

Coming into 2018, I felt an immediate change of atmosphere. It feels like this is a fresh start of a brand new level, an advanced level. Think Super Mario, you clear the stage, seize the flag and you move on to the next stage which is harder.

2017 was an intense year. A very difficult year. I felt so crushed and hard-pressed in every way. I wasn’t able to do what I want, failed to hit the mark I set for myself and I disappointed so many people and myself. I am glad 2017 is over and I am glad I went through what I needed to in 2017.

Fast forward to the second day of 2018, I felt a quickening in my heart. I felt called to be Raw. So Raw that when God speaks, my heart will not be harden at any one point of time because there is such a tenderness of a child’s heart.

This year, I set out to be a good man, one that radiates Christ. To put away unnecessary yada-ing and use my mouth to stand for purity. I know that I am not very pure in the eyes of the world but I know my God has made me pure and I want to learn to be pure. It is going to be very difficult but it will be worth it.

The world is in a mess, abortion going on everywhere. How can scientist deem a microscopic organism a living thing but deny a fetus and call it just a tissue. Sex rampant cities. Love equates to Sex.  “if you stop having sex with me, it means that you don’t love me anymore”. The word Love is being twisted to suit individual’s tasting.

In love, there is freedom. And this freedom doesn’t give us the license to do whatever we want. To do whatever we want, that is lust.

So in 2018, I ask for courage of a lion, to do the right things, to be used as a vessel and to set the world on a different course in their pursuit of Love.

 

Leave a comment